Earth 603 Podcast – Men of Letters

by earth603

There was no Podcast this week. Why was there no Podcast this week?

That’s a very good question. Thank you for asking.

This e-mail exchange should shed some light on the issue:

AvU

So . . . are you going to post on the wordpress page why there’s no podcast this week?

– Zach

I don’t think the listeners would be very happy if they find out I bailed on the podcast because of my cat’s birthday . . .

-Stu

Wait. You had a catday party and you didn’t even invite me?! After I made you Niko’s godfather??

This is awkward.

– Zach

ps – Was there catnip remoulade?

I’m trying to keep this, “me owning a cat thing” a secret. I love having you around, but you are loud as hell, and the last thing my aura of masculinity needs is the label of, “cat enthusiast”.

 -Stu

 p.s. Not remoulade, more of terrine.

I lowered the type size of this e-mail so you don’t get all nervous with my, “loud as hell” voice. You can imagine my surprise to find out you were even in the running for the Hardee’s “Aura of Masculinity” contest. And to find out you won?! Well, kudos to you, sir. Kudos.

Is there an expiration on this aura? Do you get a discount on the Hardee’s Original 1/3 lb. Frisco Thickburger? Does your hair now shine brighter under UV rays?

Inquiring minds, and all that . . .

– Zach

Thank you . . . I wasn’t sure I was going to win it, but I sent them a picture of myself doing something extremely masculine and I think that sealed the deal. I’ve included the link. The Aura expires after 3 turns and after that I can only get it back during a limit break.

No discounts on Frisco Thickburger, but I do get 15% off the 2/3 lb Monster Thickburger, but it’s only if I can eat it and not burp for an hour after. It’s not as easy as it sounds. My hair does shine brighter under UV rays, but, like DNA, it is more susceptible to single and double stranded breaks. No major powers manifesting just yet. I will update as information is revealed to me.

StuMan– Stu

ps – Do be sure to click on that above link.

What does a turn consist of in Aura terms? I had no idea that, “potential power manifestation” was even part of the prize package! I would have tried much harder on my long answer essay portion of the, “A.o.M.” contest form. As it is, Hardee’s informed me that I should be proud to have finished in the Top 47. Something tells me your picture is what edged you ahead of me and the other 45 applicants. I was so sure my picture was a, “masculinity lock” as they say in the business. I’ve attached it below.

– Zach

ZQF_Bridge

See you at Jetpack Comics in Rochester, NH for Free Comic Book Day this Saturday!!

See you at Jetpack Comics in Rochester, NH for Free Comic Book Day this Saturday!!

The Big JC!

The Big JC!

 

